International Academic Council

The council is constituted by Scientists and Doctors of outstanding academic and clinical achievements in their respective fields. The members of this council are involved with the academic work of AJC and also associating with projects of developing and under developed countries. The list is incomplete.

Dr. Abraham Varghese

Kuwait Cancer Control Center, Kuwait

Dr. Agenta Schroder

University of Orebro, Sweden

Dr. Ahmed Ragheb

Kuwait Cancer Control Center, Kuwait

Prof. Andrea Frilling

Imperia College London, UK

Dr. Ancha Baranova

Geroge Mason University, USA

Dr. Andrew C. Wotherspoon

Royal Marsden Hospital, UK

Dr. Aysha Jaser

Kuwait Cancer Control Centre, Kuwait

Dr. J.L. Bams

University Hospital Groningen, The Netherlands

Dr. Brendan Moran

Basingstoke and North Hampshire NHS Foundation Trust, UK

Dr. Britt Maj Wikstrom

The Karolinska Institute, Sweden

Dr. Can-Seng Ooi

Copenhagen Business School, Denmark

Prof. Christoph C. Zielinski

Medical University of Vienna, Austria

Dr. Christine Imms

La Trobe University, USA

Dr. David A Fennell

Brock University, Canada

Dr. Ehab Abdou

Al-Azhar University, Egypt

Dr. Emmad Ezzat Habib

Cairo University, Egypt

Dr. Eric Ford

University of Washington Medical Center, USA

Dr. Fumio Nagashima

Saitama Medial University, Japan

Dr. George H. Sakorafas

Hellenic Air Force Hospital, Greece, Athens

Prof. Georgia Stephanou

University of Patras, Greece

Prof. Hanlie S J Moss

North-West University, South Africa

Dr. Gudrun Agnarsdottir

Icelandic Cancer Society, Iceland

Prof. A.D. Harries

British High Commission, Central Africa, Malawi

Prof. Hiroaki Honda

Hiroshima University, Japan

Prof. Hirsch Ruchlin

Medical College of Cornell University, Nr. USA

 Dr. P. G. Jayaprakash

 RCC, Trivandrum, India

Prof. Jesus Prieto

University of Navarra, Spain

Dr. John S. Akama

Mol University, Eldoret, Kenya

Dr. Jose Antonio Puppin de Oliveira

Brazilian School of Public, Brazil

Dr. Joseph J.Y. Sung

The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China

Dr. Judith E. Karp

University of Maryland, USA

Dr. Keisuke Aoe

Sanyo National Hospital, Japan

Ms. Khai Lai

St. Mary’s Health System, USA

Dr. Khalid Aj Saleh

Kuwait Cancer Control Centre, Kuwait

Dr. Linda Haramati

Montefiore Medical Centre, USA

Dr. Manoj Pandey

Institute of Medical Sciences, BHU, Varanasi, India

Dr. Margret I. Fitch

Toronto Sunny Brook Regional Cancel Centre, Canada

Prof. Mark Slevin

Manchester Metropolitan University, Spain

Dr. Masahiro Yao

Yokohama City University School of Medicine, Japan

Dr. Masaki Yasukawa

Ehima University Graduate School of Medicine, Japan

Prof. W. Martin Kast

USC Norris Comprehensive Cancer Centre, USA

Dr. Mary J.C. Hendrix

The University of lowa, USA

Dr. Medhat Oteifa

Kuwait Cancer Control Centre, Kuwait

Prof. Mike Robinson

Sheffield Hallam University, UK

Dr. Naiquan Zheng

American Sports Medicine Institute, USA

Prof. Nicolas Tsavaris

University of Athens, Greece

Dr. Osman Nuri Hatipoglu

Trakya University, Turkey

Dr. Paul Cho

University of Washington Medical Center, USA

Prof. Peter Brown

University College of London, UK

Prof. Peter H.C. Lim

Changi General Hospital, Singapore

Dr. Radhouane Fakhfakh

Institut National de la Sante-Tunisia

Dr. Ragnar Thygesen

University of Agder, Norway

Dr. Rahul S Tipnis

Alice Springs Hospital, Australia

Dr. Ramesh Pandita

Kuwait Cancer Control Centre, Kuwait

Dr. Richard Upton

Royal Adelaide Hospital, Australia

Dr. Robert Barouki

Centre Universitaire Des Saints-Peres, France

Dr. Ronald F. Dodson

The University Texas Health Center, USA

Dr. Salem Al Shammary

Kuwait Cancer Control Centre, Kuwait

Dr. Sally P

Weinrich. University of Louisville, USA

Prof. Sally Thorne

UBC School of Nursing, Canada

Dr. Shafika Al-Awadi

Kuwait Cancer Control Centre, Kuwait

Prof. Stephen Clarke

University of Sydney, Australia

Dr. B. Stephen Rathinaraj

Vaagadevi College of Pharmacy, India

Dr. Sung Soo Kim

Kyung Hee University, South Korea

Dr. Takaaki Arigami

Kagoshima University, Japan

Dr. Takafumi Ueda

Osaka National Hospital, Japan

Dr. Takahiko Naka

Kyushu Rosai Hospital, Japan

Dr. Tiffany M. Doan

Vassar College, NT, USA

Prof. Toru Hachisuga

University of Fukucka, Japan

Dr. Yoshiyuki Suzuki

Gunma University Graduate School of Medicine, Japan

Dr. Zahra Taheri-Kadkhoda

Sahlgrenska University Hospital, Sweden

Dr. Zhong-Ping Feng

University of Toronto, Canada